All Over cover art

eMEGO 193 / Edvard Graham Lewis

All Over

  • 1. Approaching Wheels (0:58)
  • 2. Straight Into The Corner (2:58)
  • 3. Bluebird (3:07)
  • 4. The Start Of Next Week (3:01)
  • 5. Quick Skin (6:52)
  • 6. Began (0:17)
  • 7. We've Lost Your Mind (3:41)
  • 8. It's Hard (5:30)
  • 9. Prism Buzzard (4:57)
  • 10. Twins Got Got (4:01)
  • 11. Where's The Affen? (2:10)
  • 12. Passport To International Travel (2:07)



Enter Code for DOWNLOAD CODE EMEGO 193

All vocals and instruments recorded and produced by Edvard Graham Lewis at Tip Top Studio, Uppsala, Sweden between 2003-13

Contributors :
01: Electronics – Andreas Karperyd
02: 04: 11: Bartered Tones from Howardamb
05: Vocal – Linda Dahl
08: Featuring –Jim Ascoft (Vocal) and Fabrizio Clemenza and Giovanni Romano.
09: Additional Electronics – P.T.Kirk (Akatombo)
12: Lead Vocal recorded by Jan Lundquist

Mastered by Russell Haswell
Cut by Rashad Becker at Dubplates & Mastering in Berlin
Cover and Inner images by Edvard Graham Lewis
Sleeve design by David Coppenhall

Thanks to LIv, Klara and Mira…and all who generously contributed.

Editions Mego is proud to present the first recordings by Edvard Graham Lewis released this century. Having made his name in legendary punk/experimental outfits Wire, Dome and He Said Lewis has developed an exceptional voice with ceaseless exploration of a wide variety of musical forms.
'All Over' is a song based album that resides amongst the cracks between narrative and song, sound and music. Cloaked in an atmosphere of beauty and paranoia 'All Over' conjures the spirit of Wire's experimental pop trajectory whilst simultaneously exploring a multitude of sonic possibilities. Gritty mechanical operations support Lewis' wry human observations in a uniquely disturbing melange of punk, industrial, techno and pop. A dream logic plays throughout 'All Over' courtesy of Lewis' odd lyrical content being set with all manner of disorientating sound and rhythm.
All tracks were written and composed between 2003-13 in parallel with the works included on ‘All Under’. Several contributors generously collaborated at distance from LA, Japan, Scotland, Italy, Germany, UK and Sweden furthering this catchy excursion into the unstable grid of the 21st Century.
'All Over' is a major amalgamation of music, media, man and mind.