Errors Of The Human Body OST cover art

eMEGO 140 / Anthony Pateras

Errors Of The Human Body OST

  • 1. Cellular Cloud 1 (1:06)
  • 2. Burton (3:09)
  • 3. Easter Gene (2:49)
  • 4. Research From Unexpected Places (2:18)
  • 5. Automatic 1 (2:07)
  • 6. Infectious (3:02)
  • 7. River Elbe (3:48)
  • 8. Personal Delivery (1:55)
  • 9. Mouse House (3:12)
  • 10. XIJ (6:09)
  • 11. Automatic 2 (3:15)
  • 12. Burtons Lullaby (4:51)
  • 13. Milk & Mice (3:26)
  • 14. Cellular Cloud 2 (2:50)
  • 15. Sorry About Your Tail (1:59)
  • 16. Automatic 3 (2:39)
  • 17. At Least I Knew Who I Was Fucking (3:01)
  • 18. Fahrschein Bitte (3:01)
  • 19. Burtons Syndrome (3:54)
  • 20. Automatic 4 (3:07)
  • 21. Humans & Mice (1:58)


Music performed by:
Anthony Pateras: Piano/Prepared Piano/Organs/Electronics
Anna McMichael: Violin
Erkki Veltheim: Viola
Judith Hamann: Cello
Brock Imison: Basson
Liam Kinson: Clarinet
Andrew Young: Horn

Speak Percussion featuring Eugene Ughetti & Matthias Schack-Arnott
Elizabeth Welsh: Additional Strings.

All music composed by Anthony Pateras
All music recorded and mixed by Lachlan Carrick at Sing Sing Studios, Melbnourne
Except XIJ, constructed at Gold Tony Love’s Audio Hell, Coburg, with Drums performed by Max Kohane and recorded by Casey Rice

Produced by Anthony Pateras & Lachlan Carrick
Mastered by Rashad Becker at Dubplates & Mastering, Berlin.

Typesetting: Rohan Drape
Studio Assistant/Music Runner: Jeanette Little

Layout: Shehab Tariq at Implant

Errors of the Human Body is a feature film shot at the Max Planck Institute for Molecular Cell Biology and Genetics, Dresden, Germany. Written by Eron Sheean and Shane Danielsen and, directed by Eron Sheean, it stars Michael Eklund, Karoline Herfurth, Tómas Lemarquis and Rik Mayall, with music by Editions Mego stalwart Anthony Pateras.
In the early 2000s Sheean met Pateras in Melbourne, and they have worked together ever since, Pateras scoring 3 of Sheean's short films which have all been screened a numerous festivals worldwide. Errors of the Human Body OST is the musical results of their first feature-length collaboration.
Instrumentation includes strings, winds, brass and a broad arsenal of percussion performed by Melbourne's magnificent Speak Percussion. Pateras' distinct keyboards and electronics permeate throughout, evoking the film's key themes of isolation, scientific intrigue, ambiguous ethics and hallucinatory metamorphosis.
This album covers a lot of ground, incorporating elements of alien synthesis, lush textures, odd, layered rhythms and wild production. There is even a club track with tape-delayed string orchestra, contrabassoon and cowbell. No one can decide whether they like it.
Quite possibly being the only record this year incorporating ARP2600 and thumb piano, it features Pateras' electronic language with contemporary experiments with orchestration, glued together with a determination to test the edges of the film music medium.
Contains liner notes by Anthony Pateras.