IIRON cover art

eMEGO 114 / COH


  • 1. RED SQUARE (6:31)
  • 2. WAR END WAR (10:10)
  • 3. SOII NOIR (6:15)
  • 4. SLOWUP [quadrate für Jah] (6:47)
  • 5. FIST OF GLORY (5:34)
  • 6. ALL LIGHTS ARE FIRE (6:35)
  • 7. SATSUGAII (6:05)




Release Date: 11.ii.11

all music by Ivan Pavlov/COH
written and recorded 2010 except WAR END WAR: written 1988/recorded 2010

electric guitars recorded may 2009 at the studios of Music Research Centre, Univ. of York, England with professional assistance and generous support from Tony Myatt, Pete, Oli and Theo.

acoustic pieces in RED SQUARE, WAR END WAR and SATSUGAII composed and recorded in the USSR between 1988-1990, extracted from a cassette tape with kind help of Andrej "D.A.O." Kolesov

It would be too easy to simply call IIRON the COH metal album, as it goes way beyond that. True, this album of classic Pavlov stompers contains more than its fair share of guitars both acoustic and electric, yet it still maintains that sense of power and purpose through electronic music which stands out as the COH ‘raison d’être’. Coming 11 years after IRON, which also tackled the sound of rock with alarming results, the new album features not only recent guitar tracks recorded at Music Research Centre at York University, but also recordings made during Soviet era Russia, which refer to Pavlov's underground music activities in the early 80-ies when making or even consuming of "metal music" was forbidden.
IIRON is a powerful, well executed electronic rock record, with just a dash a humour to keep it from becoming pompous, as so much of that kind of music can be sometimes.
Packaged in a 4 panel digipack for CD, and lavish gatefold for the vinyl, with stunning artwork by Stephen O’Malley.

in memoriam:
Satoshi Kon
Peter Christopherson