s/t cover art

EMEGO 234 / Oto Hiax


  • 1. Insh
  • 2. Flist
  • 3. Dhull
  • 4. Eses Mitre
  • 5. Creeks
  • 6. Bearing & Writhe
  • 7. Littics
  • 8. Thruft
  • 9. Lowlan
  • 10. Hak
  • 11. Hok
  • 12. Loyal Odes



Enter Code for DOWNLOAD CODE EMEGO 234

Written and produced by Mark Clifford and Scott Gordon.
Cut and mastered at Dubplates & Mastering, Berlin by Rashad Becker

Artworks by Joseph Haesche haeschecollectibles.net

Editions Mego is proud to present the first full length self titled release from Oto Hiax. Comprised of Mark Clifford (Seefeel) and Scott Gordon (Loops Haunt) it follows on from last years acclaimed EP ‘One’.
Embracing a series of sonic opposites ‘title’ employs electronic and concrete sound to construct a labyrinth of moods sliding from basic repetition to complex audio suites. The mood is such that the listener is advised to embrace the unexpected as unusual elements gently drift across the audio plane. Exquisitely executed, this is no foray into generic sound design but a rich and complex ruse whereby seemingly jarring sonic elements play out a subtle and harmonious bridge between a variety of musical styles and genres. Insh carries the kind of hallowed kraut comfort that only seasoned professionals can harness whereas Eses Mitre disorientates in the most enticing fashion. Oto Hiax have produced an album of exquisite detail and beauty.
Now is their time.