Up Here In The Clouds cover art

EMEGO 106 / Cindytalk

Up Here In The Clouds

  • 1. the eighth sea (7:49)
  • 2. we are without words (6:41)
  • 3. i walk until i fall (3:18)
  • 4. guts of london (6:01)
  • 5. switched to lunar (3:17)
  • 6. hollow stare (6:25)
  • 7. the anarchist window (4:47)
  • 8. multiple landings (8:28)
  • 9. up here in the clouds (2:16)




recordings by gordon sharp 2003 - 2010 at the mid-levels (hk) but mainly at roi vert, okamoto japan.
mastered at piethopraxis, june 2010
artwork by David Coppenhall)

Up Here In The Clouds is the second installment in the new Cindytalk sound which started llast years The Crackle Of My Soul. Whereas Crackle was more of a blistering burner, Clouds has a fresher cooler sound to iit, with longer tracks that slowly evolve in great patches of aural beauty. The sound that Gordon Sharp and co create now is a unique blend of cracked electronics, near awkward ambient textures that always seem to flow smoothly like the most natural of sounds around, building up a great set of modern electronic music which closes with the child like melody of the title track Superbly packaged with new David Coppenhall artwork in a 4-panel digipack.