Flux Compendium  cover art

EMEGO 080 / Anthony Pateras & Robin Fox

Flux Compendium

  • 1. Apocalypse Now & Then (2:36)
  • 2. Aphasia (4:03)
  • 3. Freckle Cream (3:29)
  • 4. $2.50 (2:48)
  • 5. Throat In Three Parts (2:23)
  • 6. Perilymph (13:37)
  • 7. Olfactophobia (6:11)
  • 8. Protoplasm (7:22)
  • 9. Flex & Belch (0:43)


Total Time: 42:50

Robin Fox - Computer, Programming & Controllers
Anthony Pateras - Voice, Synthi A, Mixing Desk, Electronics & Objects

Recorded, mixed and mastered in Melbourne, March-June 2005 by James Wilkinson @ Wilkinsound

All tracks written and performed by Anthony Pateras & Robin Fox

Photography by Sarah Pirrie
Installation by Natasha Anderson
Layout by Implant

Ectoplasmic drool, ruptured voice, multi-temporal cash, concerti for nostrils, hyperactive excursions into comedy and violence. An aural textbook of constant change presenting a multi-dynamic evaluation of what may be possible with what we have at this point. Equal parts postwar beard and modern patchnocrat, Flux Compendium sees two of Melbourne's hairiest sons nose dive and writhe in their unique take of sonic totalism, rising out of the muck with their kaleidoscopic best. Far from the lifeless plague of spacebartronica, they execute an electrified real-time homage to some of their favorite obsessions: breakneck pacing, vocal hysterics, blistering textures, bodily functions and dysfunctions. Eschewing their intuitive beginnings in favor of more a concrète punk miniature aesthetic.