Flame Desastre cover art

DeMEGO 009 / Sister Iodine

Flame Desastre

  • 1. You / Lacerate (4:52)
  • 2. Lava Junkie (3:28)
  • 3. Total Sumatra Shoot (1:43)
  • 4. Terminal Pain (3:59)
  • 5. Black Trauma Delice (1:35)
  • 6. You Doped (6:06)
  • 7. Napalmee (5:49)
  • 8. K (6:02)
  • 9. Porn Saccage (1:00)
  • 10. Trope (3:07)
  • 11. Chromata Vein (7:51)
  • 12. You Burned (3:00)
Sold out at source



Recorded at SSStudio with Raphael Seguin, early 2008.
Mixed and Produced by Lionel Fernandez, summer 2008 at SSS.
Mastered by Christophe Le Dantec at Grand Canal Studio, Dublin

All music by Sister Iodine:
Lionel Fernandez
Erik Minkkinen
Nicolas Sakamoto-Mazet

Artwork by Hendrik Hegray and Jonas Delaborde

Flame Desastre is the fourth release by french band Sister Iodine; and is probably the most straight forward, concise and focused by the trio. Its intense and rough attack leaves not much time for the listener to take cover, from its aggressively joyful violent orgy of lacerated guitars, meshed with primal and exacting heavy laden drums.
The production is kept deliberately raw occasionally pierced by minimal electronic effects creating a collection of burning brutality and elegant sonic devastation.
Initially released in spring 2009 as a vinyl LP by Premier Sang, this special re-sequenced and remastered CD edition comes with 2 bonus tracks: Lava Junkie and K.
Limited to 500 copies